

ACTRA Annual General Meeting 2024

Minutes

3 March 2024

The Annual General Meeting of the ACT Rogaining Association Incorporated, for the year 2024, was held on 6 March 2024 at the site of the Hash House for the 2024 ACT Paddy Pallin 6 hour rogaine, this being at Googong Foreshores, NSW.

At 4.10pm the meeting was opened by the President who gave an acknowledgement of country.

The President declared that we had a quorum. There were approximately 275 members in attendance.

The President reminded members that the 2024 AGM documents had been made available in advance on the ACTRA website and could be accessed on phones from the venue.

Minutes of the 2023 Meeting

As the President had not been able to attend last year's AGM, Sam Szatmary moved that the minutes of the 2023 AGM, as posted on the ACTRA website, be accepted. Seconded by Jacob George. Carried unanimously.

President's Report

The President spoke briefly to his annual report, which had been made available in advance of the meeting on the ACTRA website.

Treasurer's Report and Audited Accounts

In the absence of the Treasurer the President referred the meeting to the accounts of the Association, as posted on the website. He noted that audit of the ACTRA accounts had not been completed in time for the meeting, so the audited accounts would be presented to another general meeting in due course.

Grant Battersby noted that there appeared to be no provision in the statement of accounts for interest earned during the year. This will be reviewed during the audit process.

Election of Office Bearers and Committee

The President advised the meeting that the Vice-President, Keira Banks, had indicated she would not be seeking re-election to the Association's committee for 2024. On behalf of the Association he thanked Keira for her many years' service to the committee. The President then formally declared all office bearer and committee positions vacant and announced his intention to conduct an election for these positions for the 2024 year.

Office Bearers:

Nominations were called for each of the Office Bearer positions in turn (as below), and, as only one nomination was received (and accepted) for each position, those nominated were each declared elected. Those nominated and elected were:

Role	Nominee	Moved	Seconded
President	Stephen Goggs	Brad Vallette	Tony Slatyer
Vice President	Jonathan Fearn^	Stephen Goggs	Brad Vallette
Treasurer	Nick Lhuede^	Stephen Goggs	Grant Battersby
Secretary	Jiaying Goh^	Stephen Goggs	Brad Vallette

General Committee:

Nominations were called for six to eight positions on the general committee. As only eight nominations were received (and accepted), those nominated were all declared elected. Those nominated and declared elected were:

Nominee	Moved	Seconded
David Baldwin	Stephen Goggs	Brad Vallette
Jean Douglass	Stephen Goggs	Brad Vallette
Brad Vallette*	Stephen Goggs	Benita Somerville
Benita Sommerville*	Stephen Goggs	Brad Vallette
Wendy Emerton^	Stephen Goggs	Brad Vallette
Kelvin Meng^	Stephen Goggs	Brad Vallette
Tom Fitzgerald [^]	Brad Vallette	Stephen Goggs
Natali Koerbel	Brad Vallette	Stephen Goggs

Not present but had indicated acceptance of nomination prior to the meeting.
* Brad and Benita have indicated they are likely to leave for overseas during the year and expect to stand down from the committee if that happens.

The President reminded the meeting that Julie Quinn continues to serve on the committee as the Immediate Past President, in which capacity she does not require nomination / election.

Other Business

The President noted that the Association's catering relationship with Hartley Lifecare had unfortunately come to an end after approximately 19 years. He invited any members with catering contacts to approach the committee.

<u>Closure</u>

There being no other business, the President declared the meeting closed at 4.25pm.